help exchange   Host 37084
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 15 april - end september
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 37084
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 27, 2015

Pour le moment, une personne s'est engagée avec moi jusque fin septembre, c'est très chouette!

Now, someone has just commited with me until end of september, it's great!

My name is Marlène and I am a 34 year old woman (just separated from my ex boyfriend), mother of a 3 1/2 years old daughter. I opened a small Café Restaurant at my homeplace in a small hamlet near the Gorges de l'Allier (where we can swim at summer time, it's very nice). There is the famous "Stevenson trail" that goes just in front of my little café restaurant, so many of the hikers/ramblers stop at my place for drinks or healthy snacks around lunchtime, they are very nice and cool people ( the concept of my food is special and quite new in France: organic plant-based and raw food, but also a traditionnal plate (with local cheese and sausage..), juice, smoothies, cafés...So if you want to learn about how to prepare raw food and make fresh juices and smoothies then I could teach you how to do it! I also have other clients who come from the surroundings at lunchtime and sometimes in the evening but only upon booking. So I'm looking for someone who can show an interest in ecological issues, food issues, well-being, in my lifestyle and in the concept of my little café restaurant and who likes meeting foreigners and talking with them and who can help for serving customers around 4h per day when I'm too busy preparing food ( it's more between 11am and 2pm) and sometimes in the evening if booking (around 2h), sometimes just lunchtime and if it is quiet I will ask for help to look after my little daughter who is very lively..or to do some basic cleaning. In exchange, I'll give free accommodation and food. And when I'm available in some afternoon breaks and that I have to go out in Le Puy en Velay or somewhere else, you can come with me! And when I have opportunity to go out in the evenings and do the shopping, I'll be pleased to take you with me to show all the beautiful surroundings (lakes, Gorges...castles..towns, markets..). If the person is vegetarian, it is great as I am vegetarian but it is not necessary! And we eat mainly organic daughter and I love nature, walks, music, swimming, inviting friends for diners or going out at concerts if there are some going on..etc...and we also like staying quiet, reading at home if tired..It is important that we get on well, and all the questions you may have please ask... We can meet on skype first if you like....
The adress is: Arquejols 43340 RAURET
If you have a car, it is great, if not I could find you a bike if you want to ride a bit by yourself around, you can have free wifi access at home. We live at 2.48miles from the nearest small town, we live at 1.86 from the Gorges de l'Allier where you can swim, walk, take pictures...there are lots of nice trails around here to walk..We also have 2 beautiful lakes not far from where we live...and we live at 30min by car from the town: Le Puy en Velay (beautiful city)..

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use