Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37087
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37087
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2017


We like to have one or two helpers, a couple or friends are also welcome.
We prefer female helpers because of our daughters.
You would work 4-6 hours a day for accommodation and food. You would have your own little room and a shared bathroom. You can use the wifi and telephone for inland calls.
Your tasks would be to help a little bit in the household and maybe to help with some projects. But more important for us is the cultural exchange and we hope that you can teach us a few things about your culture and maybe cook some special dish from your country.
You are welcome to stay for longer but if you like you also can stay for just a few days.
We are flexible and happy to help you also with your further travel plans and show you a little bit around.

Who are we?
We are the Busch family which includes Asa (the dad), Siggi (the mum) and our daughters Lisa (21) and Anna (16). We have two more daughters that don't live at our place anymore: Nora (24) and Sonja (26).
Sonja is traveling actually in New Zealand and works also as a Helper here.
We all speak English, some better than the other and our daughters also have french at school. Asa speaks also Spanish.

Where do we live?
We live in a small town called Külte.
Külte is probably not the most exciting town but it's a sweet and nice town and very good to experience the real german locals and they are also very keen to meet you and happy to show you different things.
There are also a lot of beautiful places around from nice forests to lakes. If you love a quiet and calm place and to be in nature then you will love it.
Closest cities are Kassel and Paderborn, both 30 minutes by car. Both cities offer a lot of things to do, from museums to shopping to nightlife.
Frankfurt and Dortmund are also not too far away and you can reach both cities easy by train.

Why do we want you?
Our main reason to get a helper is for the culture exchange. We love to meet people from other places and improve our language skills. We also like to help you to improve your german.
We would love that you tell us things about your country and maybe you also can show us some special meals and traditions from there.
We also like to show you our german culture.
We already had two girls staying with us. Both are still like family for us and we meet them once a while. One girl was from Mexico and she stayed a year with us. The other girl was Japanese and was 6 month at our place.
We hope to make more experience like that.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use