Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37102
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Co Cork
All Year: April - September
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37102
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2015

Hi helpers, this is an updated message but please read the rest of the message as all the rest of the profile is still relevant.
We are looking for someone to help out in the next few weeks up to 26th June. We have a helper coming and would like to have someone to work with her.
If you have asked us before about staying and we did not need a helper at that time but you are still interested please mail again as it is easier for us than going back over all the offers we have had already.

Original message:

This is an opportunity for some helpers to help with some light gardening, relax and share some time with us. We will be tidying up the garden for the summer. As it is a big garden and we only moved here 1 year ago, there is lots to do.
We plan to travel and use helpx next year for 3-4 years and would like to meet helpers that can share information with us about farms and environmental projects that they have helped with. This way we will have information to take with us as we travel.
We will also paint the inside of the house at some stage.
We will not work too hard, never more than 5 hours a day. (If you are a native Spanish speaker I would like to improve my Spanish, so we might be able to arrange less gardening hours and if you are open to it we could do 1-2 hours Spanish instead) In the evenings we will relax and helpers are free to do as they please.
We are into hiking, kayaking, fishing, yoga and all things outdoors. Helpers are more than welcome to join us. You will be well fed and there is comfortable bedrooms for you to stay in. If you have kitchen skills please show us your specialty.
There is no minimum stay. If you like the place and stay for a while it would suit us.
We only ask that you show us a copy of your passport when you arrive.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use