Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37110
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sant Andreu de Llavaneres
All Year: July
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 37110
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2015

Hola! Mi nombre es Tomas, tengo 55 años y vivo en un pueblecito costero a 40 km de Barcelona. Recientemente me he retirado despues de haber estado trabajando durante mas de 35 años en una Entidad Bancaria. Ahora dedico el tiempo a mis hobbies y al cuidado de mi hijo de 14 años. Una de mis primeros objetivos en esta nueva etapa es mejorar mi nivel de ingles. Actualmente puedo leer con bastante soltura pero me falta nivel en conversacion.
Este mes de Julio tendre una habitacion con 2 literas libre. Las pongo a disposicion de quien/es tenga/n intencion de venir a Barcelona a hacer turismo cultural (no para quien pretenda pasarse el dia durmiendo y la noche bebiendo y bailando) a cambio del compromiso de ayudarme con el Ingles. No soy una persona aburrida y tambien estoy seguro que quien venga encontrara muchas opciones para pasarlo bien, pero prefiero aclararlo para que no haya malos entendidos. Compartiriamos los gastos de la comida y yo podria ayudarle/s en lo que necesite/n durante su estancia aqui, si es que asi lo desean.
El lugar es muy tranquilo, la playa esta al lado, la comida es excelente y Barcelona esta a unos 45m en tren. Ese es el trato.
Hello! My name is Tomas, I'm 55 years old and I live in a beatiful coastal little city 40km from Barcelona. Recently I've been retired after have been working more than 35 years in a Bank, and now I spent most of my spare time devoted to my son who is 14 and to my hobbies. My first goal is to improve my English level. Currently I can read quite fluently but I'm not so well in conversation.
This next July I'll be a free room with two bunk beds. They will be available to people with the purpose of a cultural visit (not to those who pretend to spend all day in bed and all night drinking and dancing) with the commitment of helping me with English. Don't misunderstand me, I'm not bored and there are plenty of funny things to do here, but I prefer to clear this in advance. We would share food expenses and I could help you with anything you are interested in, if you like it.
The place is very peaceful, beach is few minutes walking, food is excellent and Barcelona is 45min away by train. This is the deal.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use