Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3715
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3715
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2008

Hello, friendly Help-Xer!

We are a young couple from Germany who is building a nice little home with two guest- / Help-X rooms :-). I have been a Help-Xer myself in New Zealand and it was a really nice experience for me. Now is the time to be a host myself! And we are looking foreward to it.

My wife is a specialized nurse for intensive care, working 50%, and I am a trained teacher. We are both young (just over 30) and can offer a warm and friendly environment and quite a lot of things to do in your free time. The train station is just 15 min with the bike (we will have one just for you) and Oldenburg has everything to offer from shopping to culture. We have the Shakespeare Company (in Bremen, 30 min with train), the "Theater Laboratorium" (a very famous little theatre in Oldenburg with an extremely good director), there is a wakeboard- and waterski lake 20 min with the car from us (not expensive), we have a huge park in town, there is a brand new wellness-oasis around the corner (7 saunas, swimmingpool ect.) you can go bowling... there really is lots to do and experience!

Oldenburg, the town where we live, has app. 160 000 inhabitants and is situated in the north of Germany, near Bremen (where I work as a teacher) and just a couple of hours away from Hamburg and Hannover and 30 min from the coast. The countryside around here is very flat (photo) and the northsea is much rougher than expected by many. We have a huge tidal range so that you can (only theoretically) walk to the isles when the tide is out.

What is to do and what is important to us? We will be having things to do from August 2008 on. We need our car port painted, have bits and bobs to do around the house and maybe some occasional cleaning. So just the usual and never more than 4 hours a day (and then, lets see what we can do for you to get an impression of our area and enjoy time). You will have a coasy room of 12 or 15 sqm . Important is a good sense of humor (very, very, very important), since we like to laugh, and honesty.

What do you think? Want to come around? Well, than just send an email.

We are looking foreward to hearing from you!

Till and Gesche

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use