Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37219
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 19 May-9 July 2015
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37219
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2015

I am looking for people who would like to stay in Taroona, a leafy waterside suburb of Hobart, from 19 May to 9 July this year. (May I just note that this period covers Hobartís increasingly famous Dark Mofo festival!)
We are looking for people who can stay for as long as possible (ideally the whole period), please--although this does not rule out shorter stays.
The property is a beautiful self-contained one-bedroom flat (warm and sunny/modern kitchen/wireless broadband/lovely garden and water views/short walk to neighbourhood beach and nature reserves/short walk to bus line into town). The flat adjoins a house occupied by my elderly parents. There are no pets or plants to care for; the only responsibilities involve:
1) Being present at the flat overnight six nights a week in case of emergency (Wednesday nights off if you want to spend a night out of town)
2) In the evening, helping my parents with a few limited preparations for bedtime (helping take off compression stockings, heating up wheat packs) and stacking the dishwasher (approximately 1/2 hour, approximately 6 nights a week but some flexibility on Fridays/weekends, Wednesday nights off)
These duties do not require any aged care experience; they really just constitute an overnight presence, plus help with a few things that my parents find a bit difficult. However, kindess, responsibility and a driver's license are all a must.
About us: We are all American by birth; I moved to Australia 20 years ago, and my parents joined me 10 years ago. My parents are intellectually active, cosmopolitan individuals who would love to talk with you about your life and interests. I live a half hour away and spend Wednesday nights, half of Thursday and half of Sunday with my parents, so you would not be on your own. :-)
Please contact me if you might be interested!
Kind regards,

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use