Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37256
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37256
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2016

I have a flatmate now and will not be able to host anyone else.

Ideally I would prefer single people and those not too young and would prefer short stays during the working week( not Friday,Saturday or Sunday nights)
Staying with me would be a good option for people who want to be in Rotorua for a few days and don't mind doing some work to cover their accommodation. After some years of hosting couchsurfers I find that having some wonderful meetings no longer compensates for the increased cleaning and laundry. This is why I would rather host people who come with the expectation of doing some work around the place. I would prefer two hours input a day with you providing your own food, but that is not to say that we wouldn't enjoy some meals together. You will have an area in the fridge for your food and you can use my spices and oils so you don't have to buy them.
I would be happy to have occasional help with normal housework and cleaning, probably not cooking. If you are a Spanish speaker you will have to tolerate my broken Spanish.
I live in a city apartment in the town centre of this tourist town, so no outdoor work here but there could be gardening at a friend's house if I have run out of work to do There is a CAT who is a very powerful presence.
My vegetarian home is warm and comfortable and near the mountain bike trails, the i-site and bus terminal and some geo-thermal areas. I have met some wonderful, funny and inspiring people on hosting sites and I hope you will be another one!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use