Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3730
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 28
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3730
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 7, 2013

This is an idyllic grass- and woodland farm which operates as a private charity and rescue for horses. Usually there are about 12 equine residents of different breeds and ages, most of them with a rather heavy past. They live in small groups - respecting friendships and aversions. They are out in the day and stabled at night. Some of them are retired, some can be ridden lightly. According to their abilities they do dressage, riding out and/or work at liberty. Every horse gets daily special food and special attention, including grooming and teaching tricks. They all love human contact. Helpers should happily muck in and out, be very willing to learn and be open to bond with one or several horses. Previous horse- and riding experience is good, but not absolutely neccessary. We also offer Physiotherapy for horses and run a Horse-Helpline (nutrition, training,care etc.) so there are always some activities and an extra pair of hands is appreciated. The farm is very structured and organized. Occassionally a little garden maintenance and help around the house would be great. Accomodation is a bedroom and own bathroom in our holiday apartment, which joins the main house. All meals are provided. Work is up to 5 hours per day. Also on weekends (horses want to eat and be looked after every day, don't they?!) but we do like to take our helpers for excursions to the many interesting historical and other sites in this part of France. Use of the internet is possible at agreed times. A minimum stay of 3 - 4 weeks is recommended. We speak french, english and german. We prefer mature and serious helpers, who appreciate the tranquility of the place and can share our dedication to horses in general and our horses in particular.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use