Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37353
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.3
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37353
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 12, 2017

Hello, thanks for your interest in beautiful Tasmania.
We are a family of 4 people. Angela, ( a Midwife), David ( a Primary school garden teacher, with a love for science) and our two sons aged 12 & 14. Our home is 20 minutes South of Hobart on 15 acres of land we have lots of quiet space for frogs and birds, (and many night time animals such as wallabies, possums, quolls and bandicoots). We are close to Mt Wellington, and Bruny Island. We have sheep, chickens, ducks and a puppy called 'Pippa', who is young and adventurous. We like to grow our own food as much as possible, including honey from our bees.
We offer in-house accommodation (a separate bedroom with double bed with en suite bathroom) - see photo and delicious meals with our family.
In exchange we need help with house work, painting, building garden beds, cooking and helping our family with day to day repairs, or chores (like feeding chickens). Our children are very self sufficient, and we generally do not expect helpers to care for them.
Every helper has learnt a new cake recipe, so if you have never cooked, we can teach you too. David is an excellent cook, if you don't feel like cooking.
We enjoy the cultural exchange that HelpX offers us and have enjoyed interactions with our family and children. We like to provide a safe relaxing environment, with limited ( Telstra works others might not) mobile and Internet. ( not NBN, so no streaming :( )We eat meat, so vegetarians are welcome to apply, but be aware, there's alway meat in this house.
There is a local bus service to Hobart daily, and we both drive regularly to Hobart, so getting around is not hard. This is a non-smoking home.
We look forward to hearing for you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use