Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37413
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37413
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

Hello and welcome to Australia!

As we currently have one helpx with us, we only have space for one more. We are currently looking for a helper with a working holiday visa, room is available from 27 July. If these dates suit you please contact me. We would love you to stay with us..

My husband and I are in our late 50`s, but we always have great pleasure having young people around us and would encourage you to be part of our family and not stay hidden in your room.

You expect our helpx to work 4 hours a day in exchange for your own bedroom, free wifi, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Your work will mostly be some housework (cleaning the house, ironing, vacuuming, helping with the dishes etc...) or some gardening.

If you stay a full week, you will have one day off. We are flexible with the way you do your hours, if you wanted to combine hours in one day to have an extra day off, this is fine with us.

We are originally from Switzerland, we also speak French. We have a chef at home and you do not need to cook.,

We are very friendly and love to hear about your adventures in Australia.

We live very close to shopping centers, Siromet Winery - where we can take you to see wild Wallabys. Stradbroke Island and Coochiemudlo are just around the corner from us.

There are buses near by that can take you to the beach or Brisbane city.

So if you are interested in staying with us, please contact us.

We look forward to meeting you! :)
See you soon.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use