Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37466
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vindeln
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37466
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2018

We run a small property renting our stable to private horse-owners. Currently we have five horses on our property. Three ponies are our own and are used for show jumping and riding in the woods. We also have a green-house and a garden.

This summer we need lots of help in the garden. We just started a new raspberry field last summer (thanks to our French helpers visiting us then). We also have some work in the house and in the stables (window cleaning and general cleaning as well as some painting). We plan for some carpeting as we will build a new shed for the horses and a small private guest apartment in a space that is currently used for storage.

To our professions we are both university professors in forest science specializing in forest management and ecophysiology. Our property is situated in the middle of the north-Swedish forest close to (c. 1 km) the scenic Vindeln river. Most of our free time we spend in the forest. We can guide visitors to hiking, fishing, camping, berry-pciking - i.e. different ways to explore in the forest. For visitors with a special interest in forest management we can show some of the most long-term silvicultural experiments in Sweden. We look forward to meeting people with interests in forests and nature from all over the world! We also like good food, and sometimes a glass of wine from our wine-cellar, and we hope to share good food and perhaps exchange recipes with our visitors.

We have three children aged 25, 17 and 14. The 25-year-old lives in our nearest town, Umeĺ, 55 km away. Our house is c 3 km from the centre of the small village Vindeln with food-shops, bank and a few other small shops and some cafés and restaurants. In our house we have high-speed internet available for all visitors. Our guest-room have a private bath-room. We have two very social cats living in our house.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use