Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37488
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Crows Nest
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 200
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37488
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 1, 2015

Hi I live about 900 mtrs above Sea level at the top of the great dividing Range with my cat Jupsie, the property was once a flower farm approximately 200 acres however due to my extended bouts away from the property for nearly the last 10 years things need a bit of a clean-up.
My children George and Emily 22 and 25 respectively come and stay often ,they miss the open fire places and just the beautiful Scenery.
My Partner visits regularly also.
The house looks hundreds of kilometres in a North and Easterly direction down into the valley of the lakes where there are numerous activities.
The Northern boundary has approximately 14,400 acres or 5,500 ha with numerous walking tracks and streams all in a rainforest.
The property has Wild Deer, a huge array of bird life , Kangaroos , wallabies and Koalas ,we offer a true Australian experience.
There are 2 swimming pools and a spa.

The accommodation is within the Western wing of the house ,fully self-contained with 2 double bedrooms bathroom, office , dining room and lounge all of which has views down into the valley. This part of the house would be the accommodation solely for your use)
I personally do not live in the house but in another section of the property.
We would share the kitchen only as much of the house is unused.

I would require 4 hours work per day mostly cleaning and gardening with some cooking will need to be fit energetic helpers (for great food and first class accommodation)

The property is located just 1 hr and 20 mins from Brisbane and approximately 40 Mins Toowoomba where there are busses to Brisbane ,Gold Coast and the Sunshine coast.
There are restaurants 5 minutes away by car at Sketches Mountain resort and 10-50 minutes away in the small village of Hampton.
The main use of the property now is for the sale of the Natural Spring Water that occurs on the property which is taken in very large tankers to the major bottling plants in South East Queensland.

The vege garden is also needing some TLC as well as numerous other things around the house on the property. I have done the major clean up around the gardens using machinery as well as mulching all the gardens it just need maintence now all the hard work is done
There is also paid work just minutes from the property on the numerous avocado farms should you require it.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use