help exchange   Host 37500
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 37500
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2015

We are two authors writing childrens' books and we live on an old farm in the heart of Drome les Collines in superbe countryside surrounded by fields and woods. We have opened our house as an auberge where we also welcome riders and their horses. Our companions in this adventure are two horses a dog and a cat .

The farm is partially renovated but still requires some finishing touches and we would also welcome help with the preparation of rooms and welcoming guests.

Renovation and painting, gardening, cutting wood, welcoming guests and housework.

We can offer a bedroom on the farm and all meals will be provided.

We propose a warm and friendly welcome in exchange for help with our daily tasks.

At the moment, we are in the process of transforming an old bread oven into a bedroom using natural building techniques with locally sourced and repurposed materials. Work includes a bit of masonry, carpentry, earth plaster, building with cob and general construction and renovation tasks. Experience is not required if you are motivated.

Nous sommes deux écrivains en littérature jeunesse et nous vivons dans une ancienne ferme au cœur de la Drôme des Collines dans un cadre verdoyant de prés et de bois. Nous avons ouvert une maison d’hôtes où nous accueillons aussi des cavaliers et leurs chevaux.
Nos compagnons dans cette aventure sont deux chevaux, un chien et un chat.

La ferme est en partie rénovée mais nécessite encore quelques travaux d’aménagement et une aide serait bienvenue pour la préparation des chambres et l'accueil des hôtes.

Tâches :
Bricolage, jardinage, entretien des espaces verts, coupe de bois, accueil des hôtes, travaux ménagers.

Logement : chambre dans la maison.

Nous proposons un accueil chaleureux et familial en échange d’une aide dans le travail au quotidien.

En ce moment, nous sommes en train de rénover un ancien four à pain en chambre. Le travail consiste en petits travaux de construction tels que enduit et murs en terre avec incrustation de bouteilles et menuiserie. Nous utilisons des matériaux locaux ou recyclés. L'expérience n'est pas nécessaire si vous êtes motivé.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use