help exchange   Host 37504
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37504
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2018

Currently looking for a group of two or more people to stay 4-6 weeks and help with house keeping, dog minding and gardening . Preferable if you have a car!


Hello! my name is Christiane Child :)

We have a lovely house in the rainforest, we are vegan/vegitarian friendly and LGBTQI+ friendly!

Some information about our property:
Our property is a 10th share of 100 acres, part rainforest part open eucalyptus bushland, adjoining state forest.
We are 10 km away from Kuranda.
Our house is large and unusual, run by solar panels.
Great place for lovers of nature and bird watching!
Many great nature walks around our property :)

We have two rooms available.

One upstairs with a queen bed, closet, ensuite and outdoor area

One downstairs with a queen bed, closet, shared access to toilet and amazing shower room! and outdoor area

Smoking outside only

wifi available

My husband, 18 year old son and I live here along with one large and three small dogs.
So must not be allergic to dogs!!

My son, Dion, is Vegan although my husband and I are not, so we are vegan/vegitarian friendly but there will be animal products in the house and we have leather couches.

Work ranges from helping with building work (with guidance) gardening, cleaning, general houshold tasks, dog minding, painting and one of our other never ending projects like the chicken coop or the bathing pond.
Hours depending on type of work but around 20 per week, we are flexible with arrangements I.e. work a full day and take the next day off etc.

Thank you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use