Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37528
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37528
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2016

We live in the Sunny Eastern Bay of Plenty 20 minutes from Whakatane & 10 minutes from Ohope Beach.We have views across Ohiwa harbour & out to White Island an active volcanoe. We are family of four,two adults & one teenager & one young adult. and live just off the main Road from Whakatane to Opotiki our land consists of an orchard containing a huge variety of fruit & nut trees, also some tropical, bush, steams and a whole menagerie of animals including horses and our flock of rare Damara sheep. We have an area of mature native bush with walking tracks where there is a waterfall.
At a small cost we can take you to see glow worms & there have been kiwi sighted. We also hire out kayaks which you can paddle down the river which is just across from us which flows out into the harbour where there are islands to explore.
We are the operators of which specialise in affordable snorkeling, wilderness tramping
& hunting.if you would like to experience real N.Z bush or sea we can take you there.

I am need of some one who knows how to build an outside solar shower, outside composting toilet and also would like outside pizza oven.
Another skill I require is a plumber or some who is capable of braising copper downpipe.
If you have these skills we'd love to have you come & help.
We expect 4-5 hours work a day in return for meals & accomadation.
So if any of these sound like something you'd be interested in we'd love to hear from you.
We have very limited internet access, can be used for checking emails only or you can bring your own T stick.
We don't have a landline.
NON SMOKERS only please.
We also have a cat & an American Bulldog Boxer x now 18 months old, so you must like dogs as she is very playful.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use