Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37562
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 38
Persons: up to 4 people
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37562
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2016


Hi fellows!

Im living on my 38ha vineyard with my 5 young cows, my 17 sheep and little kitten Charlotte. Lambs and baby cows will be part of the family soon.

For myself, I'm an open-minded, honest, straight-on, fair and easy-going guy.

The property is located in the beautiful Wairau Valley and the crystal clear river is next to house for fishing or swimming. House is homely, with a big spacious terrace, a pond with a few islands, a little veggie garden and a Jacuzzi.

The vineyard needs a lot of attention and caring and here's where you play the main role. Work will be 5 hours a day, mainly it's working the vineyard but it can also be some various work around the house like fencing for the sheep, gathering firewood, or making some jam. Maybe at some point I will need some help for some landscaping projects I have in my mind. In exchange you'll have a warm bed and all meals are provided.

I'm looking for some energetic, hard working, fun and uncomplicated people.

You should also know that the vineyard is quite far from Blenheim (30 minutes). That's why your own vehicle would be nice. Otherwise I'll go to town a few times a week. To come here I can pick you up from Picton or Blenheim.

You should like the sun, working outside, and chilling. Maybe we can go for a fishing trip with my friends or shoot the rabbits that eat the vineyard.

Smokers and non-smokers are welcome. At least 50% of the food here is meat. Also, it's organic.

I take Health & Safety very seriously - sturdy covered footwear is a must for working in the Vineyard or with Stock & you'll need your Health Insurance to cover you for working on a farm.
If you are interested just write me an e-mail or give me a text.

Check out our Facebook page!!! - Narrows Vineyard.

Looking forward to hearing from you!


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use