Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37563
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2 (negotiable)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37563
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 16, 2017

Brad, myself (laura) and Malu our beautiful daughter have been living for two years on our bush block here in Tassie. We have built a shack and shed from recyled materials and made some progress with orchards and veggie gardens. The land itself has a dam, a spring and an old quarry, a north facing aspect and beautiful surrounding views. The bush is 20 yo regrowth as the farm used to run cattle.

Our vision is an organic, sustainable farm/community to grow old on with our friends and family. We are into natural/alternative building and permaculture. One of our major aims is to reduce our waste!

We are looking for 1-2 people/couple (numbers are negotiable) to help with all aspects of farm life. Building, clearing veggie gardens, domestic stuff, road maintenance etc and occasional child minding if you're into it. We need people who are flexible, family friendly and fun!You also need to be happy with an outdoor lifestyle as it can get pretty muddy when it rains.

We both work casually so hours can/need to be flexible and we are happy to negotiate.
We have a semi-built mezzanine above the shed for you to stay in but will need to share our bathroom and outside composting toilet. It is warm but basic.

There are plenty of lovely places to see nearby, Bruny Island, Cygnet, Tahune Airwalk and the nearest shop is a 15 min drive.

Small families welcome, LGBTQI community welcome, smoking outside only, vegan and vego welcome (we eat meat we hunt but also eat heaps of vego too), pets considered on an individual basis.
We are looking for people to stay for 1-12weeks especially over the summer months which are stunning in this part of Tassie!

We are easy going, respectful people and are learning as we go, contact me with any questions!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use