Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37565
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 acres
Persons: 1 possibly 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37565
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2017

Hi, My name is Persia and I live with my daughter Sophie. I am looking for non-smoking, pet & child friendly people to assist with general housework and cleaning walls/ceilings, painting & maintenance and garden help in exchange for food & accommodation. Your own transport is preferred as we are a little out of town and no public transport. There are also amazing places to visit and you will have plenty of time for sight-seeing so it would be better if you had a car. I have a lovely rainforest property in Kuranda. Kuranda is a rainforest village a short distance from Cairns in North Queensland. My house 90 yrs old and is 4 klm from Kuranda Village and a leisurely 1 klm walk to swimming on the beautiful Barron River. I have available a 1 single bed caravan with a lounge that can also sleep one person ( a bit narrow though) The caravan opens onto the underneath of a high-set QLDer house where you will have separate, undercover kitchenette/sitting area. There is also a peaceful shared space with fish-pond, rock garden, balinese daybed & hammock. Bathroom facilities will be shared although there is outside/separate access. Some meals may be provided (I work full-time) however we are vegetarian. I will also supply general groceries, fresh fruit & veg so that you can do some self catering. We hope to share some time with you when we can showing you this amazing part of the world .
Please feel free to contact me for further information. I look forward to hearing from you. Cheers Persia

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use