Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37568
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Barossa Valley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2 friends/couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37568
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2015

We are a family owned and operated farm that produces pasture-raised chickens in the beautiful Barossa Valley.
We provide our customers with great-tasting chickens grown sustainably on pasture in mobile enclosures that are moved daily. During the day (weather permitting) our chickens are allowed to free roam. We make all of our mobile chicken enclosures from recycled and reused materials as much as possible. We supply our chickens to restaurants and also sell them direct to the public at the Barossa Farmers Market every week.
We are looking for willing and fit workers to help with caring for our chickens. This would involve feeding/watering them and moving the mobile homes every day as well as some general farm work.
We have a number of building projects planned, so someone with building skills (or willing to learn) would be very welcome. Our twin daughters are aged three and we would love someone to help with child minding occasionally.
Accommodation is provided in a separate one-room cottage. Shower/toilet are currently in the main house but one of the first building projects is to add a bathroom to the cottage complete with solar hot water heating!
In addition to our meat chickens, we have two dogs, a cat, some layer chickens (and a handsome rooster)a and five sheep.
We would like 4 hours work per day (for 5 days a week) in exchange for food and board and will require some weekend work. Would suit 2 friends or a couple. Non-smokers preferred.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use