Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37569
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37569
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 15, 2017


Over summer 16/17 I'm especially looking for people with experience gardening, building simple structures, trimming/cutting trees and firewood.


Welcome to the North Shore - the most beautiful place to stay in Auckland! My home is the bottom story of a little house nestled in amongst 10 acres native NZ bush, but also only a 15 min scenic bus or ferry ride across the harbour into the heart of the city, 20 mins walk by road or through native bush tracks to several different beaches/bays, and 5 mins walk to shops, cafés/restaurants, 2 mins to bus stop.

You will be staying in your own little room with new double bed, electric blanket, built-in desk and wardrobe.


I'm 31 and work as a musician, freelance graphic designer and Hospitality worker. I am also a frequent traveller and have been all over the world both by myself and with my musical projects. You will be sharing the house with me and my little dog Archie.
Work: will be at least 2 hrs of work (gardening, tiding, chopping wood, building, cutting trees) to be done in the morning, afternoon is for your sight-seeing. No couch potatoes thanks. In exchange you will receive your own room to stay in and cups of tea/coffee! Meals/snacks are up to you! Please note I am ovo-vegetarian and have a no meat in my home rule (no fish, no chicken, no red meat - nothing dead!)

3 day stays max - with possible option of lengthening, situation dependant.

I do not want to be your mother picking up after you.

No couch potatoes/house dwellers thank you.

Please ensure you like dogs! My dog is still young, excitable and still learning the rules. You will need to need to be patient and friendly with him :)

Look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use