Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37587
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37587
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2017

Hi everyone, we are looking for helpers from April 2017 onwards.

Hello and welcome to our little part of Australia. We live in the Southern part of Australia, in the state of Victoria. We live in the country in a place called Undera, around 2 1/2 hours north of Melbourne, the capital city. Our nearest large town is Shepparton (population 30,000) which is 20 minutes drive away. Please Google "Shepparton", so that you get to know where we are in respect to Australian Capital cities.

We live on our farm (40 hectares) where we raise beef cows and grow hay. We have two gorgeous dogs who live mainly outside, and a friendly cat who go wherever he wants. We also have a house orchard,and chickens which require daily looking after.

We are looking for someone/couple to some domestic garden maintance for us (lots of weeding and clipping back). We will supply everything, but need labour to get it done.

We also require some child minding before and after school for our kids, general gardening (orchard, and around the house) An international driver's license is essential as we can supply a car to pick the kids up from school.

Our travellers would be welcomed members of our family. They would have their own room, which will have a large sized bed (for two people), TV and access to our WIFI internet. This room has plenty of space, and has its own door to access outside independently. The windows look out onto our paddocks where our cattle graze.

We have hosted overseas guests for three years now, and now that our children are all at school, we are looking at ways to keep attracting overseas visitors to our farm.

If the work is more than 4 hours a day, pocket money can be paid in addition to room and board. Unfortunately we cannot sign off on time towards a second year visa.

We can host two people / couple with work including house keeping, gardening, basic orchard/farm work, and child minding/tutoring.

We value honesty, creativity, fun, good humour, "can do" attitude and love of nature. If this sound like you, then I think you would fit in great!

Hope to hear from you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use