Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37698
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37698
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2015

This is a tiny organic farm about twenty minutes from the sea of the Riviera di Levante in Liguria, the last four kilometers are not served by public transport.

Throughout the year we concentrated in the production of vegetables and fruits, and in May we also start rice farming; everything is grown with natural methods. There are about three thousand meters of garden terraces and three hundred olive trees in addition to the woods and chestnuts. The diet is prevalently vegetarian and sometimes fish.
The group is composed of Massimo, founder of the farm, and a family recently installed, Luca and Chiara, with a girl of 11 months.

Giving the workload we have, we are looking for a person, preferable a woman, who can look after Gea during 3-4 hours a day while hes in the field. Gea can stay by the field in middle of nature or at home. The helper can spend the remnant hours the way she prefers: farming and learning rice culture as well as vegetable farming or spending time to the seaside or having great walks in the hills and mountains around here. In addition, we have a wood oven in which we make regular handmade pizza and breads and the local chickpeas flour pizza (Farinata).

Therefore we look for someone from 2 to 6 weeks across all summer. We will provide food and accomodation in exchange of the help with the baby, and some little money can also be consider according to the amount of time spent.

Always motivated to give birth to this small community, despite the difficulties, keeps the spirit of resistance on agricultural land, too often forgotten. We speak Italian, English, French and Spanish.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use