Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37758
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 29 hectares / 64 acres
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37758
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2018

We have a small family run olive grove where we press, bottle and label Extra Virgin Olive Oil on the property. As well as work on the grove, we are also looking for help with a variety of projects on the property, including landscaping, gardening, cooking and cleaning. We look to having helpers to stay initially for one to two weeks with the option to extend if we all get along and there`s still work to be done.
We have 2 spare bedrooms as our two sons have now left home. One room has a queen size bed and the other has zip and link beds so can be used as two singles or a king size double. Any helpers would share our home with Susan, Jonathan, our 16 year old daughter, two cats and a very friendly dog! We have travelled extensively and enjoy meeting people from other countries. (Jonathan was born in England, Susan in Fiji, though she moved to NZ as a young child, our eldest son was born in Kenya, the next son in Abu Dhabi and our daughter was born in Cyprus!)

We are situated high in the Moutere Hills, with stunning views of the countryside and then the mountains and sea in the distance. We are about 40 minutes away from Nelson by car, on the way to Motueka. There is no public bus service so your own transport is helpful but not necessary. Susan works on the grove but is happy to take helpers to Motueka to catch a bus to Marahau if they want to walk the Abel Tasman track (a must see when you are in the area) and Jonathan works in Nelson so can provide transport there and back most days. Helpers can choose to work 4 hour days in return for all meals and accommodation or work an 8 hour day and take a full day off in return.
Finally, we have unlimited wi-fi

Sorry, we have no availability until the beginning of October.


I hope you enjoy your time in NZ.
Best wishes,
Susan

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use