Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3780
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3780
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2018

after September 14th, 2018

Hallo Helpers,

I am looking for someone who is proficient in Wordpress to help me on my website.
not someone who is a fast lerner, but someone who already knows...

I see helpx as a cultural exchange. This means communication between people. If your smartphone is your world and you prefer to "talk" to the smartphone rather than to people, you should not travel. All that you can get at home already.

You are expected to know basic life skills like the use of a vacuum cleaner etc. you should also be able to do whatever task in the way you have been shown. Creativity is fine, but not always...

when you apply via helpx:
If you wish to stay with me I expect you to tell me about yourself, your studies/profession and why you would like to be a helper at my house. I am not only interested in what you expect to learn, but also in what you can offer. Life is a constant give and take as well as learning from each other. Reviews on helpx are essential. If you do not have any reviews on helpx please provide other references that I can possibly contact.

Length of stay: initially max 2 weeks.
Once we see how things move your stay can possibly be extended.

what you will do at my place:
you will help me with my work around my studio. I am a designer for fashion accessories.
I do not have a regualar daily schedule but will be able to give you an approximate idea of what kind of work chores I might expect you.

You will take care of your own breakfast. Lunch and dinner will be shared. I normally cook together with my helper.
you will have your own kitchen and bath.
Our day together will start at 0815 with a short meeting discussing the day. After dinner our social interaction will end for the day.

as a rule: 24 hrs work per week. no "office hours", though.

please only apply if you have a profile that gives some insight into your personality and your skills including a close up picture of your face.

please note that I do not have:
a farm to upkeep
animals to attend to
children to care for

Bring your own laptop or tablet. WIFI is provided, but my personal computers will not be shared. Helpers don't have to share beds nor rooms with other helpers in case, just by chance, there is more than one helper present.

please use this here freely to copy paste in case you lack the respective letters on your keyboard:

you; your; yours; our; ours;
for; to; would like to; want to; because;
going to;

add: Suryanamaskar on top of your message, please

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use