Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37923
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April - September
Area (ha): 0,4
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37923
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2016

This year I donīt take in someone else. Probably next year again. :-)

My name is Dana and I live in a small village 60 km from Berlin. Besides myself my parents are living in the same house, Anita and Kurt. Also 2 dogs, who love it to bark (but theyīre sweet dogs), hens, 1 rooster and some pullets. The dogs live in the house, so itīs important that youīre not afraid of them.

The house is over 140 years old, so mainly itīs working with loam and all things that have to be done before youīre able to work with it. E.g. to knock off the old plaster to make the wall ready for the loam. In between some help in the garden like mowing, gardening or building a new fence (if needed).
Iīll show you how to do it, even work with you here and then, but Iīm not always around to supervise you. Skills of independent working is appreciated plus. What you do, you should do with care, because itīs nice to see things develope.

Itīs not hard work, but you should be motivated and handy about the house. Expected helping time is ca. 5 hours/day, 5-6 days/week. Couch surfing over the weekend in Berlin and Potsdam is totally OK, if you wish to experience the night life in these cities.

Two railway stations are nearby, so itīs possible for you to go to Berlin and Potsdam for shopping or sightseeing.
Itīs a non-smoker house, but you can smoke in the garden.

We do the cooking, you have your own room in the attic (itīs not renovated but fit for habitation). You share a bathroom downstairs and you can use Internet.

Letīs say the time for staying here are 14 days (shorter is possible, too).

I will not help with visa application.

Back to Top
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use