Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 37931
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 36
Persons: 1 only please
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37931
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2017

Hello, we have a 'boutique' dairy farm on the edge of Oxford, North Canterbury, where we sell fresh, real milk through our Milk vending machine. We milk around 20 cows year round and this has been a very popular addition to our farm. Our eldest daughter has enjoyed doing Help Exchanges overseas so we would love to give someone the same opportunity!

We have a few jobs that we would like some help with including altering a shed, and clearing yard areas, burning fire heaps. We also have ongoing jobs such as feeding out, weed spraying, gardening,painting, tidying and household chores so depending on the day there will be some variety.

We would like one person aged 20 and over who has reasonable English and has had a little bit of experience on a farm already so they are ready to jump in to help with anything. Hours/days of work are flexible but we would expect around 4-5 hours a day, depending on the jobs and weather. Maximum 7 day stay.

You will have your own private room, wifi, shared bathroom, and all meals provided, though we don't cater for alternative dietary requirements. We have a cat and a dog. We are 5 mins drive or 25 mins walk away from the Oxford township, and there are rivers and walks nearby.

If you don't have your own transport we can pick up from Christchurch on Mondays, or possibly from Rangiora at other times. There is a basic bus service on weekdays that leaves the city centre at 5.30pm, or leaves Oxford at 6.50am ($11 one way, takes about an hour).

Hope to hear from you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use