help exchange   Host 38067
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2 Adults
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38067
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 4, 2016

We are a family of 5, Paul (46), Angela (44), Finn (10), Isla (8) and Hugh (6). We live on a 21 acre property just outside of Kerikeri near the beautiful Bay of Islands. We have 2 cats, 2 cows and about 10 chickens. The property also has an old persimmon orchard and small block of young persimmons that we are currently establishing. We hope to achieve in the next 12 to 18 months, a new chicken run, workable composting system, new sustainable vege garden, additional fruit trees and new fencing for stock management.
Our hobbies include, sewing and handicrafts (definitely Angela), gardening, beer making, sailing, geocaching and family days out.
Your stay with us will include your own bathroom, laundry facility and access to our wifi network.

Our entire property is smoke free.

We are looking for couples (1 male, 1 Female) over the age of 25 and have their own transport.

Please note we are dedicated meat eaters.

We are looking for couples over the age of 25, for painting, gardening, cooking, cleaning and other bits and pieces.

Paul, Angela, Finn, Isla and Hugh

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use