Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38085
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Pesteana,number 68
All Year: March to September
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38085
Country: Romania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2018

Im a traveler who after traveling the world decided to come back and settle on the land I grew up on.I live with my girlfriend who spent most of her life in Ireland and is a passionate Interior Architect.
We occupy our time in our little community here in Hateg Island and host people from all over the world through Airbnb.
We have an amazing history to share here in Hateg Island In Romania. We have our garden where we harvest our own bio food and we also cook traditional homemade bread. Now, we've got jams, marmelade, pickled onion jars, pickled peppers, pickled gherkins, potatoes, onions and in the summer we've got even more.
In the village where the house is, the people still work the land in the traditional way, They use their hands most of the time. You have the opportunity to spend time with incredible people and taste delicious fruits, honey, milk, cheese and the strong home made Romanian alcohol called "tuica".
We can go learn and help to maintain the local Village Museum which is very close.
We also try to settle a local cultural centre where we teach the local kids arts, how to play guitar and make different sports like slack line.
Is not necessary to work all the time, and although the main goal of the project is to share, we do expect 4 hrs of work each day or when needed.
We have a big garden. We live in an extension next to the 100 years old house which we fixed recently.
We have 2 wooden cabins which we rent to travelers trough Airbnb.
So the work mostly involves maintaining the cabins and cleaning after guests and the garden when needed. You can also teach the village kids new games and things you know.
The accommodation is free an you can cook your own food.
We speak English, Spanish, Portuguese, French and of course Romanian.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use