Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38089
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Le Mas de Tence
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38089
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2015

Hi, we are a big family leaving in the country side. We have a lot of animals such as horses, dogs, cats and pigs. We are leaving in a little place at an altitude of 1000m. We only speak french, but our kids are studying english and spanish at school and we'd love them to improve, so you are welcome even if you speak another language. The only must here is liking kids and animals !!! If you don't speak french you can still send us a email in english (one of my daughter is leaving overseas and she can translate it for me) but you ll have to know that we won't be able to talk to you in another language than french once you ll be here.
Work : Painting, cleaning the house, baby-sitting, gardening, general maintenance, help with fire woods, cooking... We usually ask for 25h a week, I'm really easy about the way we can spread it : 5h a day, 5 days a week, or more hours per day and then more days's up to you..

You ll have a private room with double bed and all meals included.You can ride our horses and we will make our best to help you in your visits.

See you soon in Haute Loire

Bonjour !!
Nous sommes une famille de 8 personnes, avec des chiens, des chats, des chevaux et deux cochons chinois. Nous avons une grande maison avec un grand jardin, un potager et un bois. Nous habitons dans un petit hameau situé á 1000 m d'altitude, les Beaux. Il fait parti de la commune du mas de tence, mais nous nous rendons tous les jours et même plusieurs fois par jour dans le village de Tence. A Tence, on trouve des bus pour se rendre á Saint-Etienne, au Puy, etc.
Mon mari est maçon et je suis assistante familiale. La semaine, quatre de mes enfants sont á la maison et le weekend, mes autres enfants (plus grands) nous rendent souvent visite. Nous parlons seulement français mais nous accepterons des personnes parlant d'autres langues avec plaisir, j'aimerai que mes enfants améliorent leurs langues. Notre fille aînée voyage beaucoup et nous á fait connaître le wwoofing, c'est pour nous une manière de voyager en restant chez nous.
Nous serions heureux de partager notre chez nous avec vous si vous aimez les enfants, les animaux et aider quelques heures par jour en jardinage, baby-sitting, cuisine, maintenance générale (peinture, ménage...). Vous aurez votre propre chambre et tous les repas inclus. Vous pourrez monter les chevaux et nous ferons de notre mieux pour vous aider dans vos déplacements. A très bientôt en Haute-Loire

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use