Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38096
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38096
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2015

I live in a remote location with a wonderful view of the mountains 30 minutes drive from Blessington where I have my bookshop.

This is a haven for anyone who enjoys mountain walks and starry skies without light pollution. There is wifi but very bad mobile phone signal.

It would be really great to have someone to stay who is interested in gardening as I have no knowledge in this area. In particular I have some amazing granite which I have been told could be transformed into a alpine garden ....

There is an acre of hill with a stream behind the house so anyone who could advise on how to install Hydro Electricity would be particularly welcome.

Last but not least, I could always use help organizing events in the bookshop.

I have an honours degree in English Literature and 10 years bookselling experience - it would be a pleasure to find books that a student of English (whatever level) would enjoy.

Jamie is our 8 year old combination Springer Spaniel / Terrier - very friendly (likes being invited to sit on the couch with you..)

Currently there are 4 chickens so plenty of fresh eggs. We are not a vegetarian household, but are used to adapting meal plans to suit all tastes.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use