Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38126
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38126
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 8, 2018

A large house, looking out to beautiful Moreton Bay (We watch the sun set over Australia!)on 1/2 acre of land. Available is a private room & queen size bed, with access to a kitchenette with small fridge and freezer, and small TV lounge, as well as main kitchen, dining room and lounge. Macleay Island has Bowling, Golf and Boat Clubs, an art complex/gallery and pottery facilities, an organic market, various clubs, including craft and ukulele. There are several yoga and Tai-chi classes and opportunity for bird watching, cycling and swimming. There are also two supermarkets, two bakeries, two cafes and a pub. I am endeavouring to use permaculture principles around my home and have established some wicking beds and need help to make more, as well as complete a huegelkultur bed. Trying to grow as much of my own food as possible and also have a beehive. Help is required with maintaining gardens and chooks, and household chores and cooking, four (4) hours per day, with flexible days/times (e.g. could work 8 hours one day for next day off). Food provided and happy to provide a vegetarian diet but meat is cooked in the house. Singles or couples with an interest in gardening or a willingness to learn may apply. Prefer non-smokers. UNABLE TO SIGN 2nd YEAR VISA.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use