Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38167
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: february 2016
Area (ha): 1 acre ( are in France )
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38167
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2016

I live in Poitiers,a middle size town located on France's west center side ( 180 kms from the Atlantic Ocean ).Paris is 340 kms from Poitiers and can be easily reached by train ( a 2 hours long trip ) and Bordeaux is 250kms away.
Near my house,you will find a bus stop that can bring you to downtown ( frequent stops ).
Poitiers is a city mixing historical interests and a great diversity of fauna and flora interests as seen in the various museums, parks and zoos around the town.We also located on the famous way of St Jacques of Compostelle.
My personnal interests revolve around nature, one's health, natural medecine, relationships, travelling.My own son lives in Melbourne and I get to visit him as often as possible.
I understand English and Spanish.
For those interested in coming to visit me, I'll ask them to help me with some manual work like painting the bathroom and a bedroom that I want to renovate. This is a small room but I'll need also help to move the furniture out.Some gardening would be nice too.This work will be done using natural materials as to preserve the environment and won't take more than four hours a day.
You 'll be free to do what you want the rest of your time. But I can help you to discover the town and the country.
I can receive helper july 20th to august 15th 2016.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use