Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38203
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Herefordshire
All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38203
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2018

WE ARE LOOKING FOR A HELPER TO ASSIST WITH PUPPY MINDING - AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER 2018

We are in rural Herefordshire, close to the border of Wales - a beautiful and interesting area, just a two mile walk from the historic town of Ledbury and the train station which links with Hereford, Birmingham, etc.The rolling countryside and orchards offer lots of walks so it will be especially nice for those of you who enjoy hiking and there is also a pub right next door! If you have a car you will have much more freedom to explore, however there is a local bus service and a train station about 20 minutes walk...so if you enjoy walking and quiet countryside this is the place to be!

The house is clean and very pretty and it has a small garden. Experience with dogs is essential as we would like you to mainly to keep an eye on this young spaniel pup (currently 4 months old), play games in the garden etc while its owner can get on with her work (she works from home) and tackle a few of the more strenuous household and garden tasks. All we would ask is that you also be willing to undertake a little light housework. Pup is still in training so don't expect perfect manners...most pups can be annoying at times.

Jobs will include:
- pup sitting at the house/garden until his innoculations are complete which will be 10 August after which he can go for short walks.

- light housework

This would suit a patient person of either gender, who enjoy being outside and doesn't mind being on a 1:1 basis

If you are motivated, honest, hard working, friendly, flexible, reliable and a non smoker, then we would love to hear from you. Preference will be given to those who have experience in dogs, and very young puppies in particular. A good understanding of basic English would be helpful.

In return for a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 4 hours work a day, you are offered bed and breakfast accommodation in our comfortable and pretty home however we can be flexible in how that works - for example if you would like to work a full day occasionally, I will ensure that you will have all meals provided. We can also be flexible with the timetable sometimes according to helpXers plans for their free time. You will be assured of good company and help with your English if you would like it.

You will have a single room. The bathroom would only have to be shared if we have guests. Wifi available. We are not vegetarian, however most meals are without meat...but always tasty!

Please specify when you are available to start. Ideally a minimum of two weeks commitment required. Please email for more information.

We look forward to hearing from you!

PS We moved from our lovely house in Wales last year, so the review you read refers to the old house. Here are some photos of the new one...and the inquisitive pup!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use