Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38299
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38299
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 5, 2018

Hello we have a small lifestyle block in Brightwater near Nelson the sunshine capital of New Zealand.
Nelson is a great place to stop and enjoy the kiwi way of life Nelson area has wonderful beaches mountains also a great Saturday market and friendly interesting people.

We offer a room and food for a week or more in return 4-5 hours work each day this can be done in the mornings or afternoon what ever suits and can be split during hot days.

We have a small lemon orchard with a mix of other seasonal fruits also chickens/egg to collect and sell each day.

We have dogs,cats,sheep and horses.

We need help with daily care of animals, grooming,feeding,poo pick up, also we have a large garden, lawns and a vegie garden.

We have been doing some building and landscaping so always need a extra pair of hands with these jobs.
And always cleaning and sharing the cooking.

We love eating our own farm grown foods.

We would prefer that you have horse riding and garden or building experience,can work alone,and like to stay for 1 week or more. We have a room inside our house and provide all food.

Ricky and I enjoy hosting traveling people and
learning about them and there countries while giving them the kiwi experience.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use