Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38300
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38300
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 17, 2016

Avocado orchard of 600 trees, lies to the sun, tucked into a private little valley overlooking the ocean. Sunny, sheltered and warm the block has lots of birds and an easy spot to spend the day. The beach is a 10 minute walk away and the Dune Cycle Trail to town starts at the gate.
Work is varied and usually interesting.Sometimes hard yakka often cruisy e.g. mulching, picking, pruning, weeding, planting, gardening, housework, building, renovating, walking Bruno(woof) to the beach.etc.
Before work we love to play badminton, slackline, read and leisurely breakfast on the deck. When we work we work. Evenings we might go swimming, light a fire on the beach,stay home in front of the fire, bbq, play cards or parlor games,listen to music,watch a movie, soak in the outside tub.We do enjoy a good pinot.
We eat simple, good food including lamb chops(mmm) Lots of fruit and veg and always the best avocados you've ever tasted.
Accommodation is on the mezzanine floor or the guest room.Its warm,comfortable and reasonably private.Also smoke-free. We have Wifi.Cell coverage isn't great We don't watch TV.
I, Grant, have hosted couchsurfers for many years. Dido and I both love traveling and meeting travelers.
We are situated 10km East of Opotiki on the Coast Highway (SH 35)Up the track 600m. Come on down!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use