Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38305
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.3
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 38305
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2018

Riders / animal carers / land workers wanted.

*we are relocating and after May / June we will be located near Hambye in the Manche 50 **

We are a mother, daughter and son family in the Calais region, France and need help keeping our horses fit for competition. So if you are a rider we are interested in you, and can offer a long term stay if required. So a responsible , caring, efficient, SELF MOTIVATED horse-person, who is able to follow and learn instructions, is vital for us to continue.

We have had novice riders and they have been excellent at caring for the horses and doing horse related tasks. So please be honest with us from the start we can accommodate.

Stable / yard management will be your main task, responsibility and ability to follow instructions is our main concern. Riding will be available, and lessons given, but we need to know who we have first. There are 9 horses here to care for. So you need to be fit and keen. The tasks take me just 2 hours.

I have a high proficiency in Clinton Anderson Natural Horsemanship and have taught people from around the world. I can give you a good foundation in Natural Horsemanship or take you to a higher level if you already know CA. Please study his work before arrival.

Cleaning stables, feeding horses, yard and field duties is your main task. Carrying out instructions and not being forgetful is also a must. Other tasks may also be required around the farm and house.

Saying all the above we are lovely people. We care for people. In return we offer a fantastic opportunity for the right person to take their riding to a new level in a beautiful part of France. We live in a beautiful village nestled in a stunning valley not far from the port of Calais in outstanding countryside (a national park) and wonderful beaches and so the riding in glorious. An ideal place to go exploring bunkers and wartime museums etc. Magnificent views all around us and forest walks too. If you are lucky a free trip to the UK.

You will be treated as a member of the family and we help you to learn French although we speak English at home generally.

If you like good French baguettes, cheeses and basic home cooking we can accommodate vegetarians (please respect the fact that it's our choice to eat meat). If you would like to cook we can supply you with the fresh ingredients. (Veggies I will not fund your expensive seeds ect).

It is easy to reach us by flying into Paris and taking the Eurostar/TGV to the Calais/Frethun train station or via BlaBlacar. Our location makes daytrips to London easy. Or a UK intern could make trips home easily while staying longterm for French language and riding proficiency. We would truly welcome a 6 month intern from the EU.

If you are the right person to become an intern for me and stay for 2-3 months we can discuss further compensations as an incentive.

Looking forward to meeting equestrians from around the world! European riders with long stay, there is a possibility to bring your own horse - at your cost.

NON SMOKERS ONLY, no heavy drinkers. NO DRUGS. Over 22 years old please unless you have excellent references with horses. Video of your riding and a reference may be asked for (sorry there's that experience again).

Downstairs bedroom in a large house provided, or your own tent if you wish.

We speak English and French, and some basic German is spoken by my son, Spanish by my daughter. WE ARE ENGLISH THE LANGUAGE IN THE HOUSE IS ENGLISH.

IF YOU SAY YOU ARE COMING THEN COME. I have a disability, we need to know I have cover for the horses. If you change your dates or don't turn up, you leave us vulnerable and it's not fair when we have put off other more willing people, when you haven't tipped up. Negative feedback will be left in these circumstances.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use