help exchange   Host 38316
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: May to October
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 - 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38316
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2016

Our home is a big 150 year old traditional stone built farmhouse set in a nice large garden, only 45 km from Prague, situated in a tiny village set amongst beautiful rural countryside of rolling hills, forest, farmland and just a short distance from one of the biggest recreational lakes in CZ. Close by are other quaint villages and a town - so, we are not isoltated - and are ideally located to visit many fascinating historical ancient towns and cities as well as castles, popular recreational venues and Prague of course. Excellent public bus transport from our village linking all areas or to the nearest main railway station 10km away in the town.

We are a British-Czech couple with a 7+ yr old daughter who produce video for the travel industry/tv, are interested in travel, food/world cuisines and also outdoor activities. We can provide accommodation in a large room in the house with its own entrance, plus all meals, in return for help in preparing some apartments for homestays and also developing the vegetable/herb garden. Work includes plastering, painting/decorating, tiling, woodwork, pointing exterior stone work, etc. We also can use website building skills or video editors.

We are also interested in being shown new skills - especially in food - and the opportunity for our daughter to learn new languages. My wife speaks fluent English, good Spanish and French and her native Czech. We may be able to provide transport to visit local attractions, etc., helpers can accompany us sometimes on shopping trips to villages/towns and join us for recreational things like walking in the adjoining forests, light treks and visiting Slapy leisure lake. We can also help with organising public transport for trips a helper might want to make on their own.

Exact terms of the stay can be agreed. PLEASE NOTE: Minimum stay is TWO WEEKS and we have space from 1st may 2016 until 1st August.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use