Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

castelo de vide
All Year:
Area (ha): 1.6 hectares
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38372
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2017

Because the childhood dream to live in the trees we start this project.

We are a family with 2 children, and 3-5 volunteers. English/french/Spanish/portugues lovers!!!

The land is 1,6 hectares south-east face on terraces, with 2 water mines working all the years. Big cork oak on the top, olive trees, orange trees, pear tree, cherry tree, fig tree and grapes...
Now there is 2 caravanes with shed, dry tolet, solar and hot gas boiler shower and small workshop, ice-cold mountain fresh delicious spring-water and solar electricity.
We are 2,5 km from Castelo de Vide (30 mins walk) and 15 km from Portalegre.

We are looking for help with the kids sometimes and for autumn-winter 2017-2018 we will be doing the water and electricity connection of the Pagode (plumber anyone?) and we would also like a water treatment system for the communal kitchen, that has to be closed better before winter. The garden is almost empty after the summer so we can start planting winter plants. Also a new extra garden is welcome. Long term stays encouraged. Be welcome to join!!

The exchange we are looking for is: 5-6 hours helping a day, 5 days a week for good food and accommodation (Tent, tipi, caravan or the Pagode). Good experience living on a mountain in the wild nature.

Hope to see you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use