Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38390
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 500m2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38390
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2015

I am a retired, bubbly, older, woman who is renovating a 1930s weatherboard worker's cottage at the moment as my new home. I am offering a clean, neat, room (nothing flash)with two single beds, a desk, and small cupboard. All bedding is supplied. 10 minutes walk to shopping centre and train. 24 hour petrol station only 2 minutes walk away. Easy access to river, parks, hospital, library, art gallery, etc. Bus only 1 minute walk. Brisbane is a 45 minute train ride away. There is no internet at the moment I'm afraid.

There is a free zoo of native animals in the middle of town as well.

I am not a cook and not around much so not supplying meals but happy to share the costs if you want to do the cooking and prepare meals for both of us :)Or happy for you to use the kitchen to cook for yourself - only have a temporary cooktop at the moment because the stove is broken and waiting to be replaced.

What I really need help with is sorting and moving all my stuff (including heavy furniture) from my current two storey unit to my new home. I've been a terrible hoarder in the past so my poor unit is stuffed and none too clean and I also have two cats.

The work will be sporadic as I am incredibly busy. You will have heaps of free time and then bursts of a heavy five or six hours.

Non-Smokers Preferred.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use