Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38427
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: May/June/September 2015
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38427
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2015

We are Enid and Kevin, a very active couple in our 60s. We are British but have lived here in SW France for 13 years.We have restored an 18th century farmhouse on a hectare of land. We are establishing a permaculture garden and taming the land which has been left idle for many years. We have chickens and two dogs. This is our second property in this village. We sold the last one after 10 years running holiday cottages and had lots of helpxers working with us on that project (no reviews I'm afraid as we have a new e mail so had to create a new account.) We need someone to help with cutting bamboo, fencing in the veg plot and the chicken area, building compost bins and general garden work. You would work 4/5 hours per day for 5 days and then have 2 days off. Work is mainly mornings but some time in the afternoon too - we like to take a long lunch (we're a bit French that way!)! You would have indoor accommodation - we have a twin room or a double room and you would have your own bathroom. We have good wifi a swimming pool and Kevin is an excellent cook - you would eat well. Maximum stay 2 weeks. We are situated an hour inland from Bordeaux in the beautiful Lot et Garonne region of SW France and can collect from Marmande train station or Bergerac airport.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use