Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3845
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring, summer, autumn
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3845
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 2, 2017

4ha lifestyle block with 8yr old planting of natives and organic vege garden. You would need to be a non-smoker.
Vegetarian, bilingual household (german and english) comprising of 1 female adult, 6 horses, 2 dogs and 2 cats. 7km from Oxford township, 62 km from Christchurch. Close to scenic walking tracks (Mt. Oxford). Wonderful views and great riding country. In the past most helpers arrived and did not want to go anywhere for weeks.
Own transport needed if you want to get around - however regular lift into Christchurch and Rangiora possible.
I live a busy lifestyle and would like someone who would fit as part of our family of humans and animals. Due to currently working long hours on 3 days of the week you will need to be able to cope with lots of time on your own - doing your own cooking on those days.
You would need to be female and possess maturity - don't contact if you haven't been long away from mum's caretaking. Can only cater for 1 person at a time.
I prefer people who are motivated - with a positive, cheerful and relaxed attitude, able to work unsupervised, have initiative (ie picking up jobs when seeing they need to be done), help with general house chores - apart from having fun with us and - possibly the horses.
I provide breakfast and dinner - in between meals are 'help yourself' - and expect 4h of work a day (only skilled riding will be taken into account - leisure riding is not included in the 4h). None of the horses are 'push button' - they all have their individual quirks. You will not be able to learn to ride here or ride if you have only limited experience. Good ground handling skills/boundaries are essential.
I am environmentally conscious and like to have that respected.
There is superb country riding at the door step.
Minimum stay of 2 weeks but I do prefer longer. Please don't inquire or do not expect a response if wanting to stay less than 2 weeks or don't fit above criteria.
Any allergies or food dislikes I would like to be informed about when you inquire
Our area is not affected by the earthquakes.
Broadband is available, however - usage is limited. You will need your own laptop for internet use.
Currently looking for help with gardening - it's planting time - lots of weeding, mulching and some planting to be done.
Probably not looking for a rider currently as the only horse suitable has not been ridden for a while and you would have to cope with riding unsupervised.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use