help exchange   Host 38486
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hinckley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 32.388
Persons: 1 to 4 or family
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38486
Region: Midwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2016

I am looking to follow my passion to help others through horses, mastadors, and nature. My goal is to turn my 80 acre Horse and Mastador Dog Ranch into a holistic retreat center for meditation and classes on holistic health and spiritual practices. I am a Certified Equine Gestalt Life Coach and Reiki Instructor (I am also a licensed attorney but now only practice part-time from home.)

You will have the opportunity to learn and participate in various activities depending on timing, your skills, & what you want to learn: Organic Gardening, Bee Keeping (I am just getting started with bees this year), Horse Grooming, Trimming, Riding, Foal Socialization, and Training, Assist with Riding Lessons, Retreats, Workshops, and Equine Groups, Fencing, Ranch Maintenance, Handyman, Cleaning, Operate a tractor, Dog Care and Puppy Socialization, Occasional House Sitting.

You will be staying in a camper or guestroom. Summer months have the option of the Camper or the large 26 foot furnished Tipi complete with inside campfire located in the center of the property accompanied by Showerhouse with solar power Compost toilet. You can use the shower in the main house until we complete the solar shower. Eco friendly soaps and products only. Bedroom in main house may also be available. (The Tipi may occasionally be rented for events in which case you will stay in the camper or main house) Bring boots and Gloves. Wifi at the main house.

We have 25+ horses and 9 Mastador dogs. We use and teach Natural Horsemanship methods, Reiki, Essential Oils, and other holistic methods.

Looking for Honest, good and willing attitude, common sense, motivated, self-starters, that can work alone, take initiative, but also that can work with others, take direction and is willing to learn. If you have horse experience that is a plus but not required. Must be non-smoker and DRUG FREE. No excessive drinking. Due to my animals, I cannot have other people's dogs or cats here.

Some food can be provided including produce from our garden. Cooking is on your own but we can coordinate and share some meals. Hours vary. Expect half days - longer if you would like.

Located 5 miles from the nearest small town. Bus service from there to the Twin Cities. Lots of things to do in and around the surrounding area.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use