Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38537
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Glengarry
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 1 - 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38537
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2018

Workers required as soon as possible, gardening, feeding animals, some light housework, scanning photos. Minimum stay 1 week, maximum depends on work available and worker suitability.
Although Tasmania is cold during winter, it is always warm and cosy by the wood fire in the evenings.

We're an easy going family, we are after a hand just helping about with the little jobs that need to be done at our farm house (ours for almost 30 years now :), situated just 35 minutes out of Launceston on the Frankford Hwy or 40min drive from the spirit of Tasmania boat, Devonport.

We also have a holiday house that needs the gardens maintaining that's just a quick walk to the golf course & beach in Lulworth.

We like happy, positive people who are easy going and have good stories and/or a good sense of humour. If you are a good worker and have handy skills, even better.

We are happy to host any clean, friendly, non-judgmental person if we're home on those dates and have space in our house. or provide a place for you to set up your camper.

If you have your own car, no worries. If you don't have a car, you can come to and from town each day that you are not working on the farm with us: we leave home at approx. 7am and leave town at 5pm every weekday.
We are able to pick up from airport in Launceston or boat at Devonport if plenty of notice is given.

Stuff we like: chocolate, talking, eating, kittens, quails, beanbags, cider, wine, travelling, reading, sunsets, baby animals, dogs

Stuff we don't like that much: spiders, having no chocolate, smell of smoke in our house, negativity, mosquitos, dust

We will provide accommodation and meals in exchange for approx. 4-5 hours work per day. This is broken up into a number of small manageable tasks that you can get done any time during the week. Hours are negotiable and we are happy to fit them around any paid work you may get.
We are wildlife carers and often have baby animals that require bottle feeding.

Unfortunately we are not able to sign for holiday visas.

Mandy

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use