Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38595
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 250 000 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38595
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 9, 2018

CHILDCARE/School activities, HOME HELP/Cooking, cleaning, ODD JOBS/Painting, Gardening,Building.

We are embarking on an exciting adventure, looking for one or two people that are quiet, honest and hardworking (also a bit tough in warm weather).

We are getting resettled at our pastoral lease and are currently needing help with our daughters schooling and around the house, some cooking, cleaning and gardening, we have painting, carpentry, building, renovations, fencing, off farm work and all sorts to get on top of before any cattle work etc can be done.

We are waiting on new infrastructure/classrooms that will need a bit of work before being able to use.

Currently comfortable home but not flash (under renovation) can be warm as no airconditioners yet just air/water coolers.

There is a cold spa to cool off in.

Looking for someone to help with "Pre-primary class/activities (5 yr old) and someone to help with meals and around the house so that we can catch up on a massive workload. Approx 8am to 1pm Weekdays for Childcare negotiable as any assistance beneficial.

Own car and licence required as we are quite remote, you need freedom to move as we are too busy to be driving people backwards and forwards from town.

Closest town is 60 km - Sandstone
Approx 123 km to Meekatharra - which we utlise for supplies.

All food and board supplied, use of phone (Australia calls), some internet - possibly some financial assistance also can be negotiated, depending on suitable fit and work ethic.

Own room - separate to house, shared bathroom, toilet and kitchen facilities.

Remote central Gascoyne/Goldfields.

Grey Nomads also welcome, plenty of room for self contained travellers in return for some odd light duties.

Best to call landline not mobile.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use