Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38598
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38598
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2018

We just moved into a new home, with large space that needs to be gardened... Today is almost the jungle here ! So we would welcome motivated people who would like to help us with gardening, woods, and also with some inside working when it rains outside (renovating, paintings, cleaning...).

We live in the country side, apart from town, but the beach is at about 40 minutes drive, by bus if necessary. We live nearby the beautiful town of Vannes and the Gulf of Morbihan (30 minutes drive).

We expect 4 to 5 hours work per day, 5 days a week and offer a room (2 persons share one room), not extremely comfortable at the present, but it is OK, and with your help, we will improve the comfort ! We offer breakfast and lunch/or dinner if you wish to share with us, with free time otherwise and of course access to kitchen (sorry, I cook only once a day, which is usually for dinner !).

The family is only 2 persons (plus a cat, but we will welcome other animals in the near future like dogs, sheep, maybe lama or a horse...). We are both in the fifties. My husband is retired and working at home, and I am working nearby Vannes, so I am usually not here during the daytime. We enjoy simple life, close to nature.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use