Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38602
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mont Dol
All Year: 18 to 55
Area (ha): 0.35
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38602
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

Hello, we are Elsa (24) and Eric (51). We are living in a small village “le Mont Dol” with a really nice view to the “Baie du Mont Saint Michel” in north Britany and are renovating our home build in 1729 as well as an old farm bilding with a stone oven. Both sides are at 1,2km each.

Our home is only 6 km from Dol de Bretagne were you find the next train station.
Dol de Bretagne is 25 km far from Saint-Malo or Cancale.
We speak french, english and german (Elsa is german) and Eric is french and was a teacher for 19 years. We can help you to improve your french.
We propose one of our bicycles to move from Dol de Bretagne to le Mont Dol, so it gives you the possibility to move independently.

We love to meet people, to share meals and time as well as working together, we have no TV and do not smoke.
Elsa works in a créperie in Cancale and Eric is a crafts man (slater and sells wood and pellet stoves).
As we are very busy with our work, we are looking for helpers to help us.

We nead help for our gardens.

It is based on Biodynamic in relation to Permaculture including a biointensiv Mandala garden to grow vegetables for us and our animals (one dog, one cat, 6 hens and 3 goats). In addition to the gardening we also have stone work and other renovations to do.

We propose you a private bedroom, free access to internet, work time and free time based on 4h work per day, 6/7, Meals free.
Kitchen lovers are welcome!

We can welcome you to Dol de Bretagne`s railway station and will be happy to answer you.

Elsa and Eric.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use