help exchange   Host 38648
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38648
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 17, 2019

This project starts from the beginning of December. Please do not apply for dates before then.
Hi, Thank you to all the applicants who have applied but not got a placement with us. We appreciate your interest. We are an older couple living in a quiet suburb of Melbourne, very close to public transport and about 25 minutes from the City centre. At the moment we are looking for help for quite a different project and we feel that it would suit either an older couple, or a couple of friends. You would need to have your own transport and be keen on the beach, hiking, the natural environment etc.
This project is to help our daughter with work on her house in Venus Bay, a town near Wilson's Prom and Phillip Island. The work that we need help with at the moment is the replacement of a wall on the east side of her house. We managed to do the wall on the west side last year as a family but the east side will not be so easy so extra help will be great. It is difficult to set definite hours at this stage but it will definitely include some full days. This will be off set with full days off for sightseeing, hiking, enjoying the beach [weather permitting] etc
In return you would be offered breakfasts and dinners and lunches on full work days.
Guests would share a comfortable room and we can manage either a double or, two singles. The house is well equipped but it is a cottage, not a big place. As a small bonus we would be happy to offer a short stay in our home in Melbourne to give you the opportunity to experience a different environment.
Unfortunately we won't accept smokers, either in the house or outside and we would be very angry about any 'drug' taking.
I urge you to ask lots of questions to make sure we will suit you.
Morag and Sam Bateman

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use