help exchange   Host 38649
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38649
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2019

We're a family with two children (7 and 3 years old), running a permaculture project at 1300 mt. on the Swiss alps, in a small historical village served by public transports.
We have a veggie and medicinal garden and few ducks. Barbara teaches permaculture and Joe is an experienced guide in wild and medicinal herbs.

Help needed in the veggie garden (mulching, fencing, etc.), in the house (housekeeping and cooking, babysitting) as well as for harvesting and transforming wild plants. Families are welcome.
We look for motivated volunteers that wants to experience our way of living; therefore if you need a place in Switzerland as a basis to look for jobs, this is not the place for you.
French or Italian required plus patience with children and a capacity to be simple and open-minded.

Being at our place you'll become part of a tribe. Help in daily tasks is required. We'll share our meals together.
Sleeping in tent in our garden. A double room is available at our neighbor's place for Fr. 5,- per person per night.

During your stay there will be opportunities to go trekking to enjoy the beauty of our area and to harvest wild medicinal herbs.
We'll be pleased to share with you our knowledge about growing plants as food and medicine, making our own preparations (balms, medicinal herbal teas, mother tinctures, poultices), using permaculture principles in our garden and in our life.

During July and August a weekly market takes place at the village, an opportunity to meet people and buy homemade bread and others local products.

Arrival preferred before 6pm to not interfere with our schedule of dinner and bed time. No smoking allowed in the house, especially when children are around.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use