Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38715
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0.40
Persons: one
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38715
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 10, 2015

Hi, i'm a Lady doing up a small cottage on an acre in beautiful surroundings in West Cork. I would welcome a woman (or two) with some Gardening ability to plant and weed a small organic vegetable garden. It would suit someone who would like a quiet place who likes country walks and dogs. Help is also needed with tidying up a shed and some help with sorting my belongings after my move here some years ago, some of them are still in boxes. The cottage has central heating, 2 stoves,a bathroom, 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a livingroom. You will need to like two friendly dogs and maybe bring them with you for a walk sometimes. I can offer nice home cooked meals, horticultural knowledge(from work+college), plus a large library of interesting garden books to read. I can also offer help with learning English, provide a small bedroom(or two)with a comfortable bed and beautiful views over a valley, provide transport during the week on my way to work, and outings at weekends to explore beautiful west Cork. The area where i live is 20 minutes from a beach, near Clonakilty, is in a quietish area with lovely views, country lanes close to lakes, forests and hills with amazing views as far as Kerry. I would need a helping hand for about 3-4 hours light work on 3-4 weekdays.And help with clearing up after meals. Non smoking please. Thanks for looking.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use