Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 38833
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38833
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2016

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children (12, 8 and 5 years), living in the countryside at the edge of the two seas canal, near the town of Valence d'Agen (10 km) and Agen (20 km). We are next to transportation (small train station, bus or carpool) stop to Agen, Toulouse or Bordeaux. We can lend bikes and it is possible to walk easily along the canal or in the countryside from the house.
We live in an old house we are renovating slowly. We have a garden with a large vegetable garden and fruit trees. We respect and love nature, we cook with fresh, local and seasonal. We use environmentally friendly products for home maintenance.
We love animals: dogs, cats, birds, guinea pigs, turtles (and soon chickens) live with us!
We need help to do the work of the house (plaster, painting, blasting, construction of enclosures ...) and garden (digging, planting, picking fruit and vegetables, weeding) but also for maintenance the house (cleaning, ironing, meal preparation). We require four hours of work a day, but that time is flexible.
Be our openness to the world and you can stay several weeks hopefully.
We are seeking a young man or couple Helpex (but no young woman alone) which has bases in French and loves the company of pets and children!
You will have a bedroom and a separate bathroom. You will have access to the Internet and television. We always take family meals and quite often with friends.
See you soon.
Mat and Roz

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use